If you are, then it’s important that you understand the Lead Generation Equation:
Traffic / Conversion = Cost Per Lead
To simplify, if you’re getting $1 clicks (Traffic) to your website and converting 10% (1 out of 10 visitors), then your cost to generate a lead is ($1 / 10%) $10.
It’s tempting for most first time marketers to focus on Traffic, as in finding ways to get more people to their site at a cheaper cost.
But it’s equally important to focus on getting that traffic to perform the desired call to action on your site (opt in, book appointment, phone call, etc…)